Tuesday, January 26, 2016

*** Review Giveaway & Tour for I WISH YOU WERE MINE by Lauren Layne ***



I WISH YOU WERE MINE
Oxford #2
Lauren Layne
Releasing on February 2, 2016
Loveswept














This book was insanely good. I could not put it down. I loved
 this book so much. Even though this book can be read as 
a stand alone there is a story playing out in the background
 as you move through the series. I felt so bad for Jackson 
and even more so for Mollie. Madison is a Bitch! (Notice the
 capital B) How she could treat her own sister the way she
 dose is beyond me. I love how even though Jackson's 
marriage tanked Mollie was there for him and never acting 
on her feeling for him. Then when after time passes and she
 walks into the bar to meet Him. That he dose not recognize
 her at first, was so amazing. Surprise, she was no longer the
 geeky kid sister anymore. I love the way he treated Mollie
 with respect and Love, even if he did not know he was in
 love with her. Him being hurt by Madison has left him 
broken. And then when Mollie thinks it will all work out, she 
is hit with a bombshell courtesy of her Bitch of a sister. Now 
I have to say to you loyal readers, pay attention to the 
epilogue. there is a sneak peek into Lincoln Mathis. And pay
 attention to what Mollie says to him. Now before I ruin this 
for you I will leave off here.  I hope you enjoy this book as 
much as I did. If you do like this book, please consider 
leaving a review. The Authors really like it when you do, 
 they value your opinions too.






Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s 
Oxford series heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding 
jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who’s strictly off-limits.

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing 
quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car 
accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed 
his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and 
fitness columnist for Oxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his 
doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking
 about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could 
never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically 
raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, 
Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she
 thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all 
her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and 
cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she 
can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.













“You seriously didn’t have to hire movers,” Mollie said for the hundredth time as she watched two burly dudes easily maneuver yet another stack of boxes to Jackson’s guest room.

Jackson pointed at a barstool. “Sit. Relax. Want a beer?”

“No, I still need to unpack,” she muttered, reluctantly plopping onto the stool.

“Have a beer, Molls. Unpacking your nightstand contents isn’t like operating heavy machinery,” he said, going to the fridge and pulling out two beers.

“Clearly you don’t know what’s in my nightstand.”

Jackson lifted his eyebrows. “Exactly how big is your vibrator?”

“I meant I have like a zillion books.”

“Which are not breakable,” he said, handing her a beer. “And is that a no on the vibrator?”

She gave him a look as she took the bottle from his hand. “I just want to state for the record that I have moved several times, on my own, without the help of movers, and I could have done it again.”

“Moving yourself is for college kids. You’re an adult. Hire movers.”

“No, moving yourself is for people without extra income,” she said. “Snob.”

“So what was the plan?” he asked, tipping the bottle to his lips. “You were just going to maneuver all those big-ass boxes around with those skinny sticks you call arms?”

“Don’t be silly. I was going to hire some big beefy dudes from campus to help me. Perk of working at a university.”

Jackson was about to set his bottle on the counter but his hand froze, just for a second, and Mollie felt a sting of regret as she realized she’d inadvertently hit a nerve. Not so long ago, Jackson Burke had been absolutely the type of muscled guy friend who’d’ve been really helpful to have around on moving day. Her eyes flitted to his shoulder. Now he was the guy who wouldn’t be doing any heavy lifting for a long time. Maybe ever.

She looked away, her brain scrambling to come up with a quick subject change.

Only maybe that wasn’t what he needed—for people to dance around his injury like it was the elephant in the room. Physically, he was on the road to recovery. He needed to get there mentally as well.

“You said the other night that it didn’t hurt,” she said. “Was that a big macho man moment?”

He stared at the counter. “I’ve told you. It’s fine.”

She rolled her eyes. “Please. Be a little more vague and manly.”

“Well, what do you want me to say, Molls?” he ground out. “That the pain wakes me up at night? That any motion more vigorous than brushing my teeth hurts like hell?”

“Are you going to physical therapy?” she asked, purposely ignoring the wounded-bear routine. That might scare off other people, but she was made of stronger stuff. Knew him better.

He looked away.

“Oh, Jackson.”

He shrugged. “What does it even matter? All the PT in the world isn’t going to help me play football again.”

“Well, gosh,” she said dramatically, “you may as well be dead.”

Jackson was in the process of taking a sip of beer and choked. “Jesus. You are such a smart-ass.”

“I’m just saying, you have a lot going for you,” she said, gentling her tone. “You don’t need a football in your hand or to help a girl move to be an amazing guy.”

“Yeah?” he said as he leaned on his forearms across the counter. “Want to tell me more about how I’m an amazing guy?”

If I did, I might never stop.







Don't Miss IRRESISTIBLY YOURS
Oxford Book One


Amazon | Barns & NobleiTunes | Kobo | GooglePlay

Goodreads


Goodreads

Expected publication: December 13th 2016 by Loveswept 
And Yes we finally get Lincoln Mathis' Story
 



In Honor of Superbowl Winning Quarterback Jackson Burke, 
Enter to Win a  Ladies "TEAM" T-Shirt from
Lady Fanatics Sports Apparel Winners Choice 
(up to $40.00 Value)




~*~*~ Lauren Layne ~*~*~



Lauren Layne is a USA Today
Bestselling author of contemporary romance.
Prior to becoming an author, Lauren worked in e-commerce 
and web-marketing. In 2011, she and her husband moved 
from Seattle to New York City, where Lauren decided to 
pursue a full-time writing career. It took six months to get her
 first book deal (despite ardent assurances to her husband 
that it would only take three). Since then, Lauren's gone on 
to publish ten books, including the bestselling Stiletto series,
 with several more on the way in 2015.

Lauren currently lives in Chicago with her husband and 
spoiled Pomeranian. When not writing, you'll find her 
at happy hour, running at a doggedly slow pace, 
or trying to straighten her naturally curly hair.













Want to make sure you do not miss my post.
You can also follow me through my social media Links or
Contact me By e-mail.


Sign up for email of blog & or
Newsletter to the right







 Are you a Blogger? 
Do You Love to Read and Review Books?
Then click Link Below,
 and Become a tour host. 
Get to read some books before they are out.
 All you have to do is read the book; 
give an honest review on your blog and cross post to
Amazon, Goodreads, or any other site the Author 
or Pr Dept would like you too post it to.
Check Out Their Information Below
 




1 comment:

  1. Thank you for featuring and reviewing I WISH YOU WERE MINE!

    ReplyDelete