Thursday, August 13, 2015

** Review Giveaway & Book Tour For The Escort Shamed Series 3 By Laura Marie Altom **

Shamed Series #3
Laura Marie Altom
Releasing August 11th, 2015

Well this was one great book. I love the way the story flowed 
and was so engaging that I could not put it down I started just 
before bed and did not stop reading till I finished it. 
Unfortunately for me that was 8am the next morning. Carol is 
in love with Liam and Nathan with Ella, but Liam and Ella just 
got married and they are both happy and sad for their loved 
ones. And in this moment of weakness the fall into bed (well 
a table) to comfort each other. Even though it was to be one 
time they can not stop thinking of one another. But Nathan 
feels Carol is out of his league and man when he gets in 
trouble it is epic. And Nathan has a problem his pride and 
that he thinks he has to so it all himself. If he dose not wake 
up and see accepting help dose not make you weak, He may 
truly loose the one thing he needs the most. I loved this story.
I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. If you do like this 
book, please consider leaving a review. The Authors really 
like it when you do, they value your opinions too.

In Laura Marie Altom’s scorching new Shamed novel, 
perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Tracy Wolff, a broken 
heart pushes a rugged loner to the breaking point—until
 a not-so-innocent affair changes everything.

When the woman he loves marries billionaire Liam Stone, 
Nathan Black swears off dating and playing by the rules. He’s 
also tired of being broke. His new gig as a male escort isn’t 
exactly legal, but the cash will help him build a solid future. 
Then there’s Carol Moore, Liam’s personal assistant. She 
and Nathan always seem to get paired up at Stone family 
functions—and always seem to end up in bed together. She’s 
definitely intriguing. But how could a good girl like Carol settle 
down with a screw-up like Nathan?

After Carol’s dreamy boss gets hitched, crushing any chance 
of them getting back together, she finds herself hooking up 
with the bride’s best friend. Nathan is hot, adventurous, and 
just a little bit dangerous. But when one of their sexy games 
goes too far, Carol discovers how out of control Nathan’s life 
really is. And before long Carol is forced to choose between
 her safe old life and the bad boy who makes her feel like the 
woman she’s meant to be.

“I, Ella, take you, Liam, to be my lawfully wedded husband . . .”

If I heard one more word of the happy couple’s vows, I’d fucking hurl.

I stood on the fringe of their big event with my hands shoved 
in the pockets of the khakis I’d picked up at Goodwill. Why 
wouldn’t I want to look my best for the love of my life getting 
hitched to a billionaire who’s actually perfect for her, and can
 give her the kind of life of which I’ve never even dreamed?

Everything about the beachfront nuptials was perfection.

Gently lapping surf—check.

Violet-streaked sunset kissing the ocean—check.

Pillar candles lining the aisle and practically an entire 
freaking orchestra playing powdery-soft Vivaldi—check, 
check. Toss in thousands of white orchids and roses, 
wandering flamingos, a champagne fountain, a tent with 
tables heaped with food and a vodka-ice-luge carved into an
 enormous E & L, and the scene was straight out of a circus 
freak show of flashy wealth. Only the thing about Liam was 
that I truly believed not a bit of this was for show, or to prove 
he’d win a wedding-of-the-century dick-measuring contest, 
but because he loves Ella so much that in ways, he’d 
reverted to a little kid, eager to prove his love by buying her 
every single toy on her Christmas list—only it was July, and 
knowing Ella, the only thing she’d ever really wanted Santa to 
bring was love.

In Liam, I knew she’d found that and more, and the fact was 
killing me.

Seating for the hundred or so guests was an assortment of 
gold-toned sofas, love seats and chairs that had no business 
being on a beach, but somehow seemed as perfect as the 
rest of everything Carol—Liam’s longtime assistant—and a 
pricey wedding planner had thrown together.

I saw her now—Carol—standing on the opposite side of the 
aisle from me.

Her pale blue eyes shone with unshed tears. The 
barely-there breeze stole strands from her elegant blond 
updo, streaming them like golden seaweed across her 
mouth, but she stood stone-still, as though if she froze, 
maybe time would, too, and this wedding wouldn’t happen.

She used to have a thing for Liam the way I did for Ella.

Judging by her solemn expression, the way her full lips 
turned slightly down at the corners, I guessed she pretty 
much felt the same as I did—that this whole event sucked balls.

The happy couple now delivered personally written, wholly 
heartfelt vows. Joy. I loved Ella. I should be thrilled for her, so 
why did I find myself gravitating toward Carol, then asking,
 “Want to get out of here?”

For the longest time she remained motionless—a 
pale-skinned goddess whose gold-satin gown reflected the 
sun’s last gasp.

“Carol?” The music swelled as if cued by Ella’s happy tears.
 How had Liam done it? Built riches so vast as to have his 
own wedding soundtrack?

Carol finally looked at me. Her pain contradicted her beauty.
 Silent tears fell, polluting her cheeks with wavy black 
mascara trails. “Fuck me.”

“No kidding, right? I’m happy for them, but for us, this whole
 thing seriously blows.”

“Agreed—but I mean it, Nathan. Fuck me. Pound me so hard
 I forget tonight ever happened.”

“Wait, what?” Gaze narrowed, I cocked my head. She didn’t
 flinch. “Oh shit, you’re serious.”

She grabbed my hand, then dragged me down the shore, 
away from the wedding and toward the deserted house. After pressing the call button for the glass-fronted elevator that had been built into the Big Sur cliff, she shoved me against the 

nearest rock wall, slashing her lips across mine for a kiss far 
more brutal than erotic.

But then I got into it, the whole anti-wedding, pissed-off spirit 
of the thing, and I returned her ugly kiss with bold strokes of 
my tongue. My dick roared, and I cupped my hand to her ass, 
tugging her against me. She was taller than Ella—a good 
five-foot-eleven with heels—and satisfactorily ground against
 my six-foot-two frame.

The elevator signaled its arrival with a discreet ding.

The doors opened and we plunged this shit show inside.

Now, I took the lead, banging her against the car’s mirrored 
rear wall. I gave her neck a rough nuzzle before pounding the
 up button, then helping myself to the deep vee of her gown. 
She wore no bra and when I grazed her nipple, it hardened 
beneath my palm.

I dragged my lips up her throat and along the tender 
underside of her chin.

She groaned, grabbing for my fly, but the car lurched to a stop.

When the doors swished open, we tumbled out onto the 
hardwood floor of what typically was a combo movie/game 
room temporarily being used for wedding gift storage.

An ornate pool table with a red-felt top had been piled high 
with wrapped gifts.

I released Carol long enough to shove them aside. A few 
plummeted to the floor. Judging by the muted jingle of broken glass or clanging metal, they didn’t fare well. Fucking oops.

Right now, all that mattered was blocking pain with pleasure.

I barely even knew this woman, but for my purposes, she’d 
more than do. By way of returning her favor, I’d give her 
a fuck she wouldn’t soon forget.

Enter to Win a
Loveswept & FLIRT Mug and
Select Ebook Bundle

a Rafflecopter giveaway

~*~*~ Laura Marie Altom ~*~*~

Laura Marie Altom is the author of more than forty books in 
three different genres. Now that her kids are in college, Altom 
spends her days writing and chasing after a menagerie of 
pets: a mini long-haired dachshund named Cocoa, a Yorkie 
named Daisy, a mutt named Sweet Pea, and Domino—a 
black-and-white stealth cat she rarely sees. She’s happily 
married to her college sweetheart (go Hogs!), and when night 
falls, she steals a few romantic moments for herself with her 
own hunky cover stud.

Want to make sure you do not miss my post.
You can also follow me through my social media Links or
Contact me By e-mail.

Sign up for email of blog & or
Newsletter to the right

 Are you a Blogger? 
Do You Love to Read and Review Books?
Then click Link Below.
 Become a tour host. Get to read some books before they are out.
 All you have to do is read the book; give an honest review on your blog and cross post to
Amazon, Goodreads, or any other site the Author or Pr Dept would like you too post it to.
Check Out Their Information Below

1 comment: