Tuesday, August 18, 2015

*** Review & Giveaway For Laid Out Worth the Fight 4 By Sidney Halston ***

Worth the Fight #4
Sidney Halston
Releasing August 18th, 2015

 Oh what a great book. This one had me up all night. I just 
could not put it down. The wonderful dynamic between Cain
 and Violet was wonderful.  I love how it all started, I thought 
I had it figured out after the Prologue. Oh how wrong I was. 
I thought oh he'll go off to war and come back and marry 
Violet. But Sidney thought a major curve-ball into the story. 
 Cain Thinks he needs to stay away from violet, But he can 
not stand for anyone to touch her. he just wont admit it. But 
he is held back by duty and thinks if he helps her find 
someone, help her date, that if he dose that he will be able to 
move on. Oh how could this go wrong. I can not go much 
further into the story without spoilers. So I just say this, this 
book is well worth it read. I hope you enjoy this book as much 
as I did. If you do like this book, please consider leaving 
a review. The Authors really like it when you do, they value 
your opinions too.

Perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and Cecy Robson,
Sidney Halston’s scorching new MMA romance proves
there are no holds barred when it comes to seduction.

Growing up an Army brat, Violet Channing could never meet
her dad’s high expectations. But in the eyes of her best
friend, she could do no wrong. He even insisted that he
should be her first kiss. Now Cain Sorensen is all grown up,
hardened by years in special ops and always looking for a
good fight. Tall, with striking blue eyes and impossibly blond
hair, he’s a modern-day Viking warrior. Of course, Violet’s all
grown up, too, and she’s ready to surrender to his every command.

Cain knows he’s bad for Violet. His work is dangerous, and
his hobbies are downright deadly. As a private mercenary
and a mixed martial arts fighter, he could never let such an
innocent soul into his world. And yet his most grueling
combat training is no match for Violet’s killer curves, hot
touch, and suggestive glances. Now all of Cain’s most
explosive fantasies are coming true—but once they cross the
line between friends and lovers, there’s no turning back.


Expected publication: November 24th 2015

She was kicking a rock out of the way when Cain grabbed
her hand and pulled her to a nearby tree, causing her to yelp
as she struggled to keep her balance. At nineteen, Cain was
thin and lanky—all limbs. She was still short and stumpy. He
turned her around brusquely and pressed her back against
a tree, the bark digging into her. She looked up at him and saw
an intensity in his eyes she’d never seen before. His cheeks
were flushed and the vein by his neck pulsed. Suddenly she
became nervous. He’d never looked at her this way—the way
the cute guys looked at the pretty girls.

Lately she’d felt flustered when Jeremy was nearby, with his
mess of curly dark brown hair and dimpled smile. Feelings
that hadn’t been there before were now creeping in. In fact,
she could’ve sworn Jeremy had been flirting with her lately
—complimenting her clothes and hair, brushing against her
“accidentally,” inviting her to the movies without Cain around.
But these brief flirtatious moments were with Jeremy. Not
with Cain. Never with Cain. Cain was just her friend. A little
gangly, a little quiet, a lot overprotective.

That was until now.

Suddenly there was an awareness that had never been there before.

When he licked his lips, her pulse sped up. A foreign feeling
—desire—began to take root. He reached toward her hair,
and she flinched a little before he tucked a stray strand
behind her ear. The tender action surprised her. For the first
time, she noticed how clear his blue eyes were, how his hair
was so blond it almost looked white. All of a sudden, he didn’t
seem like just this boy who was always around. Unfamiliar
feelings began to erupt throughout her body. She felt her
cheeks flame and her heart race.

When he finally spoke, his voice shook a little. “I’m your
friend because I want to be your friend. Not because of your
parents or your dumb threats. I don’t like it when you call
yourself fat. You’re not fat.”

She nodded and murmured, “Okay.” She drew her lower lip
into her mouth and nibbled as her wide eyes gazed at his.
Cain reached over and pulled her lip out of her mouth.
“You’re nervous.” It wasn’t a question. He knew her well
enough to be aware of her tells.
“I . . . uh . . . what are you doing, Cain?”

“I don’t want you to kiss just anyone to get it outta the way.”

Words failed her, so she just nodded again. There was a
moment where neither spoke. He just looked at her as if
trying to decide on his next move.

“I should be the first person you kiss,” he finally said as his
tongue flicked out a little and wet his lips.

She gasped and looked up into his eyes nervously. His eyes
never left hers, but his reddened ears and neck showed that
he was also nervous. She too knew him well.

Like a fool, she bobbed her head up and down mostly
because the words were stuck in her throat. It felt like he
stared at her lips for an eternity until he finally leaned
forward, causing her to press herself further back against the
tree, her hands gripping the bark. He tilted his head to the
side and she imitated the action.

Should I open my mouth? Leave it closed? What about my
tongue? What should it be doing?

Softly, almost feather light, his lips brushed against hers.
Her eyes instinctively closed tight, and she stopped breathing.
It was less than ten seconds but it was forever. In that moment
she fell into the category of girls who’d had their first kiss.
She kept her eyes closed for far too long, and when she
opened them he was standing upright, his face even more
flushed. Her own tongue snuck out of her mouth to taste her
lips. She swallowed and looked at him, her eyes as wide as
saucers. What just happened?

Then, with the same intensity in his expression, he leaned
back down, but this time he pressed harder against her lips
causing her lips to part slightly. His body moved closer to
hers, and then she felt his hands grip her waist and his
tongue touch her lips before it moved into her mouth and
brushed hers for a brief second, his fingers digging into her
skin at her waist. She instinctively melded into him, her body
seeking him out.

Again he moved away and looked at her. His expression
never changed, and neither did hers. Her eyes were wide;
she touched her lips, as if to determine whether the kiss had
really happened. They just looked at each other, neither
saying anything, her heart beating so loudly she was sure
he could hear it. Finally she spoke and said the only thing that
came to mind. “Wow, my cup runneth over,” she whispered.
It was a phrase he teased her about constantly, but it was
exactly how she felt: she could barely contain her happiness.

He chuckled, and the smile did her in: she threw her arms
around his neck and kissed him. Hard. He wrapped his arms
around her waist and walked them the half step back against
the tree again. Their noses bumped. It was awkward, but as
first kisses went . . . it was perfect.

“Happy Valentine’s Day, Vi.” It was the last thing he said to
her before leaving for war.

Enter to Win 
Loveswept & FLIRT Mugs and
Select Ebook Bundle

~*~*~ Sidney Halston ~*~*~

Sidney Halston lives her life by one
simple rule: “Just do it.” And that’s exactly what she did. At 

the age of thirty, having never written anything other than a 
legal brief, she picked up a pen for the first time to pursue her 
dream of becoming an author. That first stroke sealed the 
deal, and she fell in love with writing. Halston lives in South 
Florida with her husband and children.

Want to make sure you do not miss my post.
You can also follow me through my social media Links or
Contact me By e-mail.

Sign up for email of blog & or
Newsletter to the right

 Are you a Blogger? 
Do You Love to Read and Review Books?
Then click Link Below.
 Become a tour host. Get to read some books before they are out.
 All you have to do is read the book; give an honest review on your blog and cross post to
Amazon, Goodreads, or any other site the Author or Pr Dept would like you too post it to.
Check Out Their Information Below

1 comment: